windows x64???????

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by artem, Nov 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. artem

    artem New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi i got a amd turion proc i am currently using windows xp sp2 home edition.is it advisable to load windows x64 coz my proc is 64bit...what diff will it make n will it affect my system speed??improve my gaming??

    reply asap
     
  2. bharathbala2003

    bharathbala2003 why need title?

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CONFUSED!! AM LOST
    your proccy is a 64 bit one means its made for that.. you can install the 64bit and u will get some boost in performance of windows..
     
  3. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    System overall performance not only depends on Windows Version and Procy but in many other facts, such as RAM type and amount of RAM, chipset, video chipset and type, HDD speed....

    so post ur full System config ... then we can comment
     
  4. overclocker

    overclocker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    intel inside
    For that u need to install all the drivers properly nd obviously what sua.._cheeta expressed to u.:)
     
  5. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    i want to know what is the diffrence between XP x64 and XP 64 bit. Any link will be helpful.
    Thanks.
     
  6. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
  7. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm having a XP Home Edition. Is it a 64bit or 32 bit thing.

    My PC-> HP Pavilion, P4- 3.06GHz EM64T, & Preloaded XP.
     
  8. dissel

    dissel Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kolkata
    @ s18000rpm....i think it is 32 bit.

    @saurav_cheeta
    Is there any product like Windows XP 64 bit.....or only Windows XP x64 Edition is the one?

    I know that part....anyhow thanks for the Link for detailed classification.
     
  9. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks dude.
     
  10. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    well every major OS and even software since 2002 is available with 64bit version..

    like all versions of Windows Server 2003 / All versions of Windows Vista has x64 version... few office 2007 products will also going have separate x64 version...

    all major Linux releses also have their x64 version...

    just right clicnk on My Computer and Click Properties... if u r in x64 platform then it will be written there...

    and as dissel pointed out... mostly branded system comes with 32bit XP :)
     
  11. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    No the office will be same for both the OS and will run with WOW64 on x64 Windows
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page