windows vista rc1

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by ankitsagwekar, Sep 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. i m downloading winndows vista rc 1
    i have few question
    last month i dowdload vista beta 2 bcoz i dont have dvd rom i try to mount
    it it mount but when i open setup.exe it open in dos mode
    when i try to use rar only one txt file come it says
    "This disc contains a "UDF" file system and requires an operating system
    that supports the ISO-13346 "UDF" file system specification."
    can this problem also in rc1?
    can any body tell me how to mount rc1 on win xp i have power iso but there
    is no use of that
    alo tell me there is any soft ware which creat unattended setup of
    vista???????????????
     
  2. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    Extract the whole iso on ur hard disk (using any iso extracting sw like isobuster, nero image drive etc) and then run setup from there. That's how i installed it without any probs.
    Don't know about the unattended setup ... someone else has to help u there.
     
  3. nikhilrao

    nikhilrao New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where can I download vista ? Or can anyone here send me a CD, I will email u my adrs and pay for mail charges. Sorry for the trouble.
     
  4. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
  5. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    I got the vista bete dvd from somewhere. How to check its version? which beta? Ive searched all text filen but no use. Also dun have the CD key nd the one in it gives some authentification error? DO i need liscence for beta too? if no , plz give some workin sn. of various workin vista betas out now.
     
  6. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    Yes u need a serial/product key for vista ... get it from the link i have given in above post.Also get the latest version, ie, RC1 as it is much better than the Beta2 version which was given earlier.
     
  7. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Well .. if u have Nero then u can use Image drive .. alternatively u may try utilities like Alchohol or Daemon Tools ...
     
  8. thetopcyborg

    thetopcyborg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey, the ISO im dwnlding is just 907 bytes large
    how to dwnld the 3.0 gb?
     
  9. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @hemant_mathur
    do the sign up need a genuine win XP? And what i want is the serial no. of beta2. I can't think bout downloading that 3.4GB!!!on my 64kbps unlimited.
    They say it ll cos me 700 bucks for a beta...Is it worth it? How long can i use this beta? If i can use is as many days then Im gonna buy it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2006
  10. thetopcyborg

    thetopcyborg New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can u tell me how to use DAP to dwnld the file??? as the akamai manager doesnt let me schedule the dwnld....and if i click on the link to download using the browser, the download begins with internet explorer..
     
  11. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    No the sign - up does not need to be done from genuine xp (btw you are not using pirated xp .. if yes then plz dont do so .. either buy it or try free alternatives like linux). After the sign up check ur email ... there should be a mail from microsoft which contains the serial number ..no need to download the full vista again.
    I am not sure about the Dvd kit charges as i have not used that option but i think it costs somewhere around Rs 720 .
    Do try to get RC1 from somewhere as Beta 2 is not that good.
    If u still get any probs then PM me i'll give u the key.
     
  12. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    Its a Brand New OS... why would u warry about ur XP ?? :p how do expect it to check it which installing in a clean HDD...

    buttom line is, u dont even need XP to get vista Installed... :p it can be installed in a blank HDD

    anyway... I downloaded th both x64 and x86 version... x64 is much much faster !!!
     
  13. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @saurav_cheeta
    can we dual boot an x64 nd x86 version? Heard somewhere that x64 needs bios update.
    @hemant_mathur
    hi..i dun think i can get the new RC1. SO i wudve to install this beta2. Plz give me the s/n if u can.
    Also if its worth buyin the RC1 for 700/-??Does this RC1 have ny expiry???
     
  14. rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have seen so many threads regarding windows vista...PLz make a single one and post any kind of queries there
     
  15. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @Indyan
    how did ya hear bout huge probelms in x64 RC1. Few people have tried it nd its the latest nd hottest vista version.

    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Also can i install x64 RC1 from an x86 winXP??Or if the dvd a bootable one nd can be directly installed to HDD?
     
  16. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    @aravind : I'll give the key today only .. dont have it right now but i'll give asap.
    Also it can be installed by booting from the dvd and installing by booting from the dvd is considered good as keeps the vista drive as C drive in Vista
    @Indyan : U should try x64 version as few of my friends have tried it and liked it more than x86 ver.
     
  17. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    the x64 is 3.7Gb but the x86 is only 2.6GB.
    Do all the windows softies [xp x86] work on vista[x86]??especially the games???nd which drivers should i install???
    currently downloadin RC1 x86. It would take at least a week.
     
  18. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    Try to get x64 drivers as x86 drivers wont work on the 64 bit one. Also very few x86 sw run on the x64 version so try to get x64 version of the sw u wanna use
    __________
    @Aravind : Delete some msgs .. ur msg box is full .. cant send u the key until u do so
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2006
    dOm1naTOr likes this.
  19. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    thnx...now my inbox has enough space....thnx again.
    ive "rep"ed u.
     
  20. ╬Switch╬

    ╬Switch╬ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey can anyone tell me which is the latest version of vista? Is it RC1?
    Has anyone downloaded it already . If anyone has please mail me I shall pay for the mail charges.Thanks!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page