windows problem!

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by DR RANJAN, Nov 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DR RANJAN

    DR RANJAN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am using xp sp2. my computer is p4, 128 ram. i am using nortan av 2006 & tuneup 2006.
    when i am working on compuer(internet, play music,edting pic in photoshop...), after few minutes whole programe or some of them become....not reponding. when i close any of program which are running through close button....whole windows disappear including taskbar, desk icon for few minutes
    this problem occurs frequently PLZ somebody help me
     
  2. Kiran.dks

    Kiran.dks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, India
    Well ranjan...with 128MB RAM the system will become slow while multi-tasking. During this stage, a simple save would hang-up the system.
    NAV 2006 is not recommended for your PC configuration. It needs more resources. Install avast! or AVG free home edition antivirus.
    Defragment ur HDD and clean all the junk. Also clean up registry and defragment it using good Registry tools. Tune-up utilities can do that. This must accelarate your system.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    DR RANJAN

    DR RANJAN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thnx ..i wil hange my av
    __________
    thnx ..i wil hange my av but what is the best way to remove nortan & its all tool from pc
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2006
  4. Kiran.dks

    Kiran.dks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, India
    Welcome!
    Since you have Tune-up utilities, use it for uninstallation. It has got one of the best uninstaller.
     
  5. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
  6. piyush gupta

    piyush gupta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    never land
    u need to increase ur RAM also uninstall norton its really resource hungry

    u need atleast 256MB RAM for comfort with Photoshop
     
  7. Shreyes P

    Shreyes P New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    guys my problem is that my computer fails to load my user profile and gives a message on start up "Windows is unable to locate environment variables . user profile cannot be loaded ...... windows will now start with a temporary profile but the changes made will not be saved " .once i log out and login again everything will be fine but some softwares which depend on individual user settings wont work properly . I am running Windows XP service pack 2. Can anybody help me
     
  8. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    it appears that ur user profile is damaged and that u will have to repair or modify it. click here
    for a posble soln.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page