Will WinNt /2K run on AMD64?

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by eminemence, Dec 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eminemence

    eminemence New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    I am planning to buy a new AMD64 machine , will it run Win NT 4.0/2k
    or does it necesarily need Win Xp(it sucks)?
    Bye.
    --eminemence.
     
  2. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Yes both will work without any issues.

    Just curious. Why do u say windows Xp sucks ?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    eminemence

    eminemence New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Personal opinion : Hate the GUI.
    Well thats why I say it sucks , but otherwise as far as multimedia
    apps are cocerned its better than WinMe.
    Bye.
    --eminemence.
     
  4. icecoolz

    icecoolz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Well do you know that the GUI can be reverted back to the WIndows 2000 looks ? Just right click on desktop and go for windows classic look..... Then u'll see no diff between 2000 and XP...
     
  5. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Considering the idea windows xp seems to have both of the worlds. Ofcourse you can disable windows theme in xp get classic theme and what you have is windows 2000 with xp features..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page