1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Wifi Connectivity on my Thinkpad laptop.

Discussion in 'Laptops and Netbooks' started by arijitraja, Feb 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arijitraja

    arijitraja New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have bought a Thinkpad with 2200 BG connection... I have sify broadband connection at home for my desktop PC. I want to use the Wifi internet on my laptop. How do i go about it ? I think i need to buy some Wi fi Hub.. Please throw some light.
     
  2. choudang

    choudang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guwahati
    take a wi-fi dongle, plug it into your PC, create the wi-fi setup. i think your thinkpad has in-built wi-fi. after that share the internet connection.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    arijitraja

    arijitraja New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ??? My laptop has wifi.. but dont i need any hub which will transmit ?? i point i mean to say ??
     
  4. choudang

    choudang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guwahati
    i gave you the idea. don't know that do you need a Hub for that, i think you don't need a hub. now, what i have done with my one.
    we have three Laptops including my one in my office. we created a Wi-Fi network, as all three has inbuilt wi-fi. so, when i need net connection in my laptop, we simply shared the net connection.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    arijitraja

    arijitraja New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this i think would work... how much speed would i get .. say the net connection is 64 Kbps.. secondly any idea how much the dongle cost, any specific brand ? and how difficult is the setup on both the PCs ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page