1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Why this happens to me only- No sound

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by sid_ashok, Mar 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sid_ashok

    sid_ashok New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Varanasi
    guys frist of all i am very very happy as i baught spanking new Computer.
    I baught AMD 64 3200+ with MSI RS482M2 mother board.
    i also baught 1 gb ram and 160 gb hdd.

    Now the problem sound from right channel is not comming.

    Its not the software problem as i reinstalled windows 2 times.
    I tried with diffrent speakers of my freind and with headphone to.

    No sound is comming through right speaker!

    What the hell is this i cant enjoy please please help me digitians
     
  2. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    open volume control and chk as in picture

    [​IMG]

    Hope this will solve.....
     
  3. OP
    OP
    sid_ashok

    sid_ashok New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Varanasi
    yaar i already said that its all right everyware on the computer i mean operating system
     
  4. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    Then chk out the pin's back of ur cpu..may be some wire found to be get out chk it..
    :lol:
     
  5. goobimama

    goobimama  Macboy

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    could be your soundcard is busted (even onboard). There might be a problem with the "sound out" point, maybe rusted. Try a different soundcard..
     
  6. hafees

    hafees New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kerala
    how many channels supported by your sound card? and what type of speaker system you tried to connect is it a 2 /2.1 speaker system?

    If your sound card is having multiple channels (5.1 or more) and you only have stereo speakers, make sure you have connected it to the default (refer the manual and check which is the jack to connect if you only have stereo speakers) jack.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    sid_ashok

    sid_ashok New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Varanasi
    sound card is having multiple channels (5.1 ) and i tried 2 speakers.
    I connect to the normal green jack.

    Yaar dont say that i have to bur a new sound card as it has been only 4 days scince i baught this motherboard.

    Help!
     
  8. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,105
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    @ashok try changing the speaker configuration to 5.1 and most importantly install latest audio drivers for the sound card. My guess is its just a driver problem. also try connecing the speakers to front audio jack.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page