1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Which Ram Transcend/Hynix/Corsair/Kingston/Zion

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by samrulez, May 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an AMD Athlon 2800+ on an MSI K8N Neo-V,with a 80 Gig SATA HDD.I have 256 MB of ram at 333 Mhz.I want to buy another 256 MB chip running at 333 Mhz.Should I go for Transcend/Hynix/Corsair/Kingston/Zion pls tell me the prices of all.........
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2006
  2. ECE0105

    ECE0105 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Try Transcend or Kingston....

    These are the best... I gues Corsair is good too. Check with the other members.
     
  3. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Get the ram that u already have
    If it's a transcend, get transcend...

    although it will be hard to find an identical stick if it's Hynix, but try to find an stick same as ur current one.....

    if u purchased ram with any of ur friends, i mean u 2 purchased ram together, and he has the other identical 256Mb in his comp... use that and get him another ram....

    otherwise, I'll say corsair value select is still better than all that's available in india
     
  4. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    yeah ... go for CORSAIR or KINGSTON :cool: best ones in India
     
  5. abracadabra

    abracadabra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    zinon and hynix are much the same. stay away from these. my presonal choice wuld be coorasir, they are one of the leading ones or go for OCZ*. Choose ones with heat spreaders they culd be expensive but a real gud choice


    *subject to availabilty in INDIA
     
  6. mumbaiite123

    mumbaiite123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I seriously disagree. i've been using a ZION ram for quite sumtime now and am really satisfied with its performance. After having warranty issues with Corsair, I tried ZION and am glad i did tat.
     
  7. bajaj151

    bajaj151 *

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    If possible...buy same ram...
    or go for transcend.....
     
  8. The_Devil_Himself

    The_Devil_Himself die blizzard die! D3?

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Event horizon
    corsair>>kingston>transcend>zion>?
     
  9. monkey

    monkey Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I would recommend to go for whichever brand u get. Reason: DDR1 is not easily available (especially DDR333 and lower). Corsair had stopped making these RAMs eons back and now finding even Kingston DDR400 256 MB is rare. So you will have to settle to other brands (I have DDR1 400 MHz RAMS 4x512MB size - 2 Corsair and 2 Transcend - I couldn't find Kingston DDR400 512 MB just few days back anywhere in Delhi).
    I would recommend you to find DDR400 modules and use them instead of DDR333. Try anywhere, including online shops like ebay.in.

    Good luck.
     
  10. zyberboy

    zyberboy dá ûnrêäl Kiñg

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala/calicut
    its better to use a single 512mb ram stick.....u can buy zion ddr400
     
  11. bikdel

    bikdel Alpha Geek Banned

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dharan, Nepal
    guys...... lokk at the date.......... THE POST IS OF 14TH JUNE 2006!!!!

    hey.. who rediscovered this ol post......heheh???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page