1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Which is the browser do you use

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by F117aThunderbird, Sep 5, 2004.

?

Which Browser Do You Use

  1. Firefox

    100.0%
  2. Opera v7.54

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. MyIE

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Internet Explorer

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Mozilla

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. Avant Browser

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. F117aThunderbird

    F117aThunderbird New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the fastest browser
     
  2. GNUrag

    GNUrag FooBar Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Interwebs
    me: Mozilla
    elinks (fastest browser.... believe me...)
     
  3. silly_kash

    silly_kash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    another thread with the same topic!!

    anyways i use firefox
     
  4. mariner

    mariner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    firefox
     
  5. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  6. ujjwal

    ujjwal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    opera
     
  7. techno_funky

    techno_funky da' Ťurntable ruleth

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mumbai
  8. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    i use Maxthon most
    Also use Firefox for heavy sites
    My default browser is MyIE2
    I serf M$ sites using IE6 SP1
    Oh.... Opera is also there on my desktop but havn't open it after installing firefox.
     
  9. JAK

    JAK What the Heck !

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ask Me !
    hmm..
    well I use NETCAPTOR... :wink:
    Opera sucks...
     
  10. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    maxthon for me ...
    got tired of myie2 tellin me theres an upgrade available :p
     
  11. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Maxthon Rox ...
     
  12. mariner_5147

    mariner_5147 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Opera....trying firefox, but its slow
     
  13. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still stuck to Ol' IE
     
  14. busyanuj

    busyanuj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mozilla Firefox.
     
  15. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    Firefox for me.
     
  16. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Besides IE, firefox seems to be the most common one. To all those using IE, I would suggest switching over to some other browser. It may be any other one, but please stop using IE for your own benefit. There are too many vulnerabilities and too many warnings against its secrity :(
     
  17. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    I didnt want to make a new thread for this ..

    Im facing wierd problem with IE and Opera.
    GIF animations dont play in IE and Opera.
    but they play normally in Firefox and otherwise too..
    I know that there is option in Opera for GIF Animations
    I've already unchecked it, but it still doesnt work

    I have WinXP SP1.
    Any help
     
  18. Ashis

    Ashis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    I like Opera.
    But Wish I could Upgrade to Its Latest Verson (It installs A new Verson Without Replacing the older One)
     
  19. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    So here's one more reason to keep using Firefox. BTW, in IE you can go to Tools > Options > Advanced > Multimedia and put a check mark next to Play animations in web-pages. That would make the gifs animate. But I would suggest stick to Firefox.

    BTW, nice colourful avatar Ashis!! :)
     
  20. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    thanx tuxfan for your advise ...

    I use firefox only .. its my default browser ..
    but i wanted to know where the problem lies ...

    btw .. the "play animations" box is checked already ..
    the problem lies somewhere else ..
    cannot understand where ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page