where to get front panel usb and audio connectors

Discussion in 'Peripherals' started by sathyan1987, Jun 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sathyan1987

    sathyan1987 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am having a kob115 cabinet and a intel 915 GAV motherboard which has provision for 4 front panel usb and audio but i have no options in my cabinet is there any way to solve this??????
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you know to cut open parts of cases (modding) then do so for your front panel requirements, else get a pre-cut cabinet...
     
  3. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    or you could use an USB extension cord ...;)
     
  4. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Usually cabinets do have openings for the type of mobos. I also have 915 mobo. But there is a panel which can be pressed and I am able to access the usb ports and audio ports. I have Xtech cabinet.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2006
  5. ashfame

    ashfame New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi / Jaipur
    my mobo supports 2 front usb.
    in my case there is space for it, wht i need to buy to connect the mobo for front connectivity.
    i mean wht type of connectors?
    is my ques. clear ?
     
  6. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala


    If the cabinet is having provision for front 2 USBs, it should be having the connectors for connecting it to the Mobo. See inside the cabinet. (In my case, it was like that)
     
  7. sude

    sude Tech'ing life seriously!!

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tech City - Bengaluru
    hmmm... do one thing though it sounds price heavy... change ur cabinet with appropriate one, ok...

    -SUDE
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page