What to choose COLLEGE or COURSE???

archit

I am doing MECHANICAL from D.C.E. (and have completed my FIRST YEAR)
I may get following branches at IIT this Year . Can you please help me which branches should i prefer to take (and leave D.C.E) if i get them, and what should be order of preference
1. IIT DELHI Textile
2. IIT Roorkee Pulp and paper Engg.
3. IIT Roorkee Process Engg. with M.B.A (5Yr.)
4. IIT Kharagpur Ocean Engineering and Naval Architecture
5. IIT Kharagpur Industrial Engg. (with M.tech in Industrial Engg. & Management)
6. IIT Madras Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering

Please REPLY fast as I have my counselling on 21st of JUne

I would say IIT Madras for Navel Architecture or IIT Roorkee for process engg. Madras is preferred, very good institution & study environment. Just make sure u get habitual to south Indian food :p its a bit tough for us north Indian people

archit

I would say IIT Madras for Navel Architecture or IIT Roorkee for process engg. Madras is preferred, very good institution & study environment. Just make sure u get habitual to south Indian food :p its a bit tough for us north Indian people

Have you also taken care of that i have completed my 1 yr. in D.C. E

yaar stay in DCE...iit doesnmt matter......cummon.wat r u goin to it fr??....do u wan tto go fr research?..then iit it is..butif u go fr mba and stuff..or if u hav placements in mind..only the top courses in iit provide placments up to 6 lakhs...max...frm ur stream u will gt a salaray less than ur dce placement

I

invisiblex

jaawo baigan ke baal jaawo
in log ke baata sune to kuch hone waala nai hai
main apne phatton ku boldetum spot me kaam karke dete

dhavlu_rock

hey i got IITkgp Ocean engg n Naval Arch..
How is it?
wat abt placements?