1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

What is PIXEL SHADDER??

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by cooldip10, May 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I just wanted to know what is meant by "pixel shadder"... I encountered this term many times while running new games.. My mobo is INtel 845 GVSR...
     
  2. Brat-Man

    Brat-Man Guest

  3. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U need to upgrade your graphic system in order to support a Pix Shader, get a graphic card and it will all be gone ;) :p
     
  4. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Hey mind u i'm having 845 chipset which doesn't support addition of graphic card.. :)-
     
  5. moshel

    moshel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    yeah 845 GVSR doesnt have a graphic card slot. 845 GL does. well cooldip10 if u want to get rid of pixel shader then u will have to change ur MOBO first and then get a new graphics card.
     
  6. blackleopard92

    blackleopard92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh, one more thing, Its shader ,Not SHADDER.
    Made me shudder :p
     
  7. the deconstructionist

    the deconstructionist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chasing new ideas
    what ever it is , it is bad news for people with old graphics card.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Sure it is.. But i can't change my mobo.. What to do then..
     
  9. shyamno

    shyamno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I am also having Intel 845 but which version,I don't know.I have posted a screenshot of CPU-Z,please see that and let me know what info is given
    and can i add a graphics card or not and also which type of graphics card.

    http://img136.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitled4wm.jpg
     
  10. drvarunmehta

    drvarunmehta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The info given in CPU-Z isn't enough. Use EVEREST to get info about the type of slots your mobo has.
     
  11. shyamno

    shyamno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I am giving the screenshots of Everest.Please see and guide me what is the Motherboard make and type i.e whether 845G,845GV or any other,which graphics card will it support.Please see all the 3 links.

    http://img143.imageshack.us/my.php?image=frm000013yy.jpg
    http://img133.imageshack.us/my.php?image=frm00002copy1ba.jpg
    http://img366.imageshack.us/my.php?image=frm000036ka.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page