What could cause this problem(Windows explorer)error??

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by evildeadregeneration, Feb 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. evildeadregeneration

    evildeadregeneration New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When i try to play mp3 file using mediaplayer i get the message that windows
    explore has encountered a proplem and the pc hangs showing tha error message
    what could be the problem???How to solve it????

    Error log:: Source:Applicatio n Error


    Description:: Faulting application explorer.exe, version 6.0.2900.2180, faulting module ntdll.dll, version 5.1.2600.2180, fault address 0x00011f6e.
     
  2. adi87

    adi87 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try re-installing the Internet Explorer (lateset version) as well as the Media player.
    ( NOTE: Uninstall both of them first)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    evildeadregeneration

    evildeadregeneration New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How it could related to Internet Explorer???can u explain???
     
  4. adi87

    adi87 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    This suggests me the above reply.
    I also had some prob. with ie.And got somewhat similar msg.
    I picked up "explorer"from it and then uninstalled and reinstalled to the latest ver.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    evildeadregeneration

    evildeadregeneration New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But i have tryed install of IE7 BETA But it also in vain.so i roll back...Any other solution.......
     
  6. adi87

    adi87 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try re-intalling the Media player.
    Dont use IE 7 as it is in the Beta stage. Use IE 6 (latest)
     
  7. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    use IE 6 only.
    IE7 might countain some errors that is why it is in beta stage
     
  8. OP
    OP
    evildeadregeneration

    evildeadregeneration New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I USE IE 6 ONLY DUDE.BUT THE PROBELEM come's know also dude..........
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page