Well, suggest me on what I should ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scorpion

Journeyman
Hi ,
Well, I am basically a student of medicine but I am very much interested in computers. I wanted to do something in IT and so I learnt quite a few languages like C++, VB, perl etc. And a bit of linux.
Would you like to suggest me any course that I can do simultaneously along with my M.B.B.S? I would be excited to know. Or are there any good things that I need to learn and any recommended books? :roll: :) [
[/b]

SmoothCriminal

In the zone
Dude.. learn Java, then J2EE or u can also try the alternatvie .NET..

These are the hottest areas today..

or, Go for web-programming learn ASP or PHP..

suhas_sm

Journeyman
Yep do web- programming so that u can create wbsite for medical purpose ...u already know vb ryt ? make some thing useful for medical purpose :) or else try 3d modelling ur diagrams ;) lol anyting n everything will help ur profession !
btw u want to put it to ur use or just learning for time pass ??

indrajit

Journeyman
SmoothCriminal said:
Dude.. learn Java, then J2EE or u can also try the alternatvie .NET..

These are the hottest areas today..

or, Go for web-programming learn ASP or PHP..

Come'n, go a little light on this guy (Scorpion)! He's already doing M.B.B.S. I don't think it'll be possible for him to do java then J2EE/.NET.

@Scorpion: Hey! I think suhas_sm's idea is a cool one. As you already know VB, go for some short term web designing course and then you can, as suhas_sm suggesttd, build a web site of your own! And when you do so don't forget to post your website's url in this forum!
:wink:

vysakh

Padawan
buy this book
computer science c++
by ---sumita arora
dhanpat rai & Co
rs 145
it is the text book for class 11

SmoothCriminal

In the zone
mm.. yah sicne he has already leran C++ which is based on OOPS i thot Java wud be easy.. and if he does Java, J2EE is easy.. and J2EE has lot more market value than anything else..