Wat's the best game to buy at this moment?

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by soumya, Feb 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    Hey Guys,

    I would like to know the best game(pc) that is out there in the Indian market to put yor hand's on.i have recently purchased NFS MW,POP T2T,HP GOF,AOM 3,MOTOGP 3.
     
  2. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    :arrow: FEAR
    :arrow: Star Wars: Empire at War
    :arrow: Civilization IV
     
  3. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    call of duty 2, the best
     
  4. susk21

    susk21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go for NFS most wanted.
    Will keep you busy atleat for 1 whole week. ;-)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    i hav already purchased nfs mw!
     
  6. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    :arrow: FEAR
    :arrow: CIV 4
    will keep u busy for long time :wink: :lol:
     
  7. coolendra

    coolendra Neil is Here...

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LALA LAND
    Go for --> QUAKE 4 !!!!!!!
     
  8. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    for startegy--Civilization 4
    for action--- COD 2
    for time pass--Sims2
    for online play---WoW
    but the best of them all-----F.E.A.R., if u haven't played this blockbuster already ;)
     
  9. OP
    OP
    soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    F.E.A.R is too heavy on my config.!i hav athlon 1800+,640 mb 266mhz ddr ram,128 mb geforce fx 5200 graphics card.so its a little croppy.
     
  10. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    with ur config i wonder if any latest games would run smooth, all will be little croppy :twisted:
    stick to older ones then, till u upgrade :wink:
    i guess CIV 4 would still be fine on ur config
     
  11. OP
    OP
    soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    actually i wanted to upgrade 2 dual core.but guess wil hav to wait till amd supports ddr2 ram.
     
  12. Hells_Fury

    Hells_Fury New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Go ahead and buy Civilization 4. Its an awsome game and it should run fine on your config. If you are a soccer fan try out Football Manager 2006. There is a demo version also available for download.
     
  13. g4m3rz

    g4m3rz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quake 4 is a definite yes
    Try Farheneit (a totally immersive game)
     
  14. OP
    OP
    soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    quake 4 is like doom 3.my config. makes it croppy.
     
  15. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Quake 4 is the last game 2 run croppy on a system....if this runs well, all others will be a breeze. I wonder how u managed NFS MW on that config. Anyways, if u have a decent internet connection----World of Warcraft is by far the best.
     
  16. shaunak

    shaunak Tux Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    CALL OF DUTY 2
     
  17. Hey

    NINA AGENT CHRONICLES
     
  18. thadhanihemant

    thadhanihemant New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Call of duty 2------awesome
     
  19. OP
    OP
    soumya

    soumya New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Barasat, Kolkata
    wat abt rainbow six lockdown?
     
  20. Darthvader

    Darthvader Back From Deathstar

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rome 233 B.C
    Lockdown aint that good so u shud better stay away frm it
    U can go for Battle for Middle Earth II : a pretty good game try out the demo
    Star Wars Empire At war too is good

    Farhenheit is an all new type of game u can try it out
    Want fps go out and get call of duty 2: awesome game :twisted: :twisted:


    U can try out The Movies Its really an immersive game and u can become a director :twisted:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page