Watch TV channels with this piece of s/w

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by rakeshishere, Aug 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is a s/w which can be used to watch tv channels without using a TV tuner card.Its free and it saves from subscription to many channels

    Here i uploaded for you people:)
     
  2. eagle_y2j

    eagle_y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Himalayas
    Rocking Working Stuff Thankx D00d
     
  3. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can som1 gimme a alternate link.. I cant dl 4m rapid
     
  4. Anand_RF

    Anand_RF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uranus
  5. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any equivalent for the Linux platform too ? :(
     
  6. PCWORM

    PCWORM UBERGEEK

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oxford of da east
    Thanks yaar.....
     
  7. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    i am trying on wine, though i dont expect anything, i will let u know if it goes.....
     
  8. spiceluvver

    spiceluvver New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nice bro
     
  9. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    @rakeshishere
    thnx for this s/w, but many channels r not working fine coz I'm on dial-up connection . :(
     
  10. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Thanks ! :)
     
  11. OP
    OP
    rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If u have dialup then 4get this s/w:rolleyes:
     
  12. ssdivisiongermany1933

    ssdivisiongermany1933 Still in war with allies

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nuremberg trial court
    I Know That Earlier
     
  13. jz2linkinpark

    jz2linkinpark New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rorikstead
    hey,i can't download this dum file!!!they are saying:
    'You are a BOT!Too many wrong codes entered.The number of tries you have to enter the code is limited. Please wait or get a premium account.'

    god,the way they act,its like we have to buy their software!:(
    @rakeshishere:thanxxxx a lot!!!!!!!!
    god,this software is so cool,what others are there like this?
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2006
  14. OP
    OP
    rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try this link
    http://www.download.com/TVU-Player/3000-2194_4-10549204.html
     
  15. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    even they hang slightly on 256kbps dataone
     
  16. OP
    OP
    rakeshishere

    rakeshishere HELP AND SUPPORT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I checked in google that the minimum bandwidth for this s/w to work is 512kbps:rolleyes:
     
  17. the deconstructionist

    the deconstructionist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chasing new ideas
    Unfortunately only for those who have unlimited TRUE broadband.
     
  18. knight17

    knight17 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kerala
    I have got another one called super internet tv same as this one.
     
  19. soham

    soham New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jorhat, Assam.
    Will this channels work on 256KBps or do we more?
     
  20. shaunak

    shaunak Tux Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Gets stuck on my 128kbps line. i think it requires 256 or more to work proprtly.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page