Want a Motherboard+Athlon 64 FX+Video Card+256 RAM ** 16000/

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by dspawar, Nov 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dspawar

    dspawar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Hi,
    I want to sell my old comp ( few parts only ) & buy a motherboard,processor,RAM etc except monitor HDD. CAn U suggest me a good config within 16000/- .I want it to use for Gaming,Programming,Net surfing...Any good suggestions..? :?:
     
  2. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    intel Pentium 4 3.6Ghz
    intel 915 chipset
    512 or more DDR RAM
     
  3. funkymonkey

    funkymonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    dude you suggest this config to everyone, its not within his budget....
    To be honest if you want proper gaming machine 16K for A64 processor mobo and RAM is not enough, let alone the graphic card.
    A64 3000+ processor + K8V motherboard + 256MB ram will cost you more than 16K and this wont include graphic card.
    Increase your budget or forget A64 for now.
    What do you have now by the way.
     
  4. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    again u opened that useless trap of urs ?
    hwo many time will i have to tell u that that config will cost min 20k before u understand ????

    anyways go for funkymonkey's config but with 512 mb ram atleast
    thatll extend ur budget to 18-19k . go for it if u can
    if ur still in a tight budget
    i suggest u go for an amd athlon 2600/ 3200 cuz i think the 2800's and 3000's are stopped ...
    and ofcourse pair it up with an asus a78nx mobo and 512 mb ddr400 ram
     
  5. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Hey dude AMD 64 rulez man. n while buying RAM check it ppl r trying to trap ppl by selling 266 MHz RAM. (my fren a target)
     
  6. indrajit

    indrajit New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    How 'bout this config:

    • Inetel 865GBG mobo
      P4 2.8 or 3 GHz with HT
      512 Mb DDR RAM (400 MHz FSB)
    This should come well within the budget, I think!
     
  7. OP
    OP
    dspawar

    dspawar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Hey Guys..I can increase me budget to 20K..Now give me suitable config..My Old config is..
    Celeron 500MHz
    256+32 SDRAM
    40+8 GB Seagate HDD
    Genuine Intel 82810 mobo...
     
  8. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Firstly anything less than 512mb ddr 400 is NOT recommended for gaming.

    Secondly,depending upon the kind of gaming you do,the type og gpu you should go for.

    Let RAM be constant , 512mb ddr 400 hynix,3.5k(take or give 300 bucks)

    INTEL
    2.8lga+915=14-16k(In remaining money get gpu-but for anything less than 12k you won't find a good one and below 8k you will find absolute crap)

    AMD
    amd 2800 64 +mobo=12k
    5k for as gooda gpu-best deal for u(ifeel)

    For hardcore gaming of latest games,min gpu:
    geforce 6200/6600/6800 series
    geforce fx 5700/5800/5900 series
    radeon 9700/9800/x800/x600/x700 series

    rather take cpu+ram+mb for 18k and save for gpu
     
  9. OP
    OP
    dspawar

    dspawar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Do u think AMD 2800+ will be sufficient ??
     
  10. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    amd 2800 64 is good for high(not highest end) gaming and good multimedia and fast processing.
     
  11. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    AMD Athlon xp 2800 is enough.
    The athlon xp range hs been stopped by AMD after the
    official launch of the semptron cpu for low end segment.
    So grab it until it lasts.
     
  12. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was talking of 64bit,athlon xp is useless and no statement should be taken seriously for that cpu,none said by me,it competes 2.5ht
     
  13. indrajit

    indrajit New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    To run a 64bit processor its nescessary to get a 64bit OS, otherwise its all the same as a 32bit processor.. That isn't easily available, is it?
     
  14. OP
    OP
    dspawar

    dspawar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Hey Indrajit, XP has its 64-bit version...
     
  15. indrajit

    indrajit New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Yah, you are right. But as far as I know, its still in the developement stage, the final version has not been released yet.

    http://news.com.com/2100-1016_3-5153259.html<-- check this link.

    Moreover, do you know someone who has a 64bit XP? I don't! So, I still stand my ground, "64bit OS is not easy to get".
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page