wana purchase antivirus (Kaspersky or Bit Defender)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CadCrazy

in search of myself
I want to purchase antivirus, shortlisted bitdefender and kaspersky.Which one is the the best among two.Also should i buy it online or through retailer.
Where to get in Nehru Place(give me address if possible)

Kniwor

Learner
Go for kaspersky, It's highly configurable, very advanced, and will be worth the money, and just purchase it online you'll get the right price.

OP
CadCrazy

CadCrazy

in search of myself
nishant_nms said:
If u r a home user I will suggest u to opt free Avast. For corporate PC Kaspersky is better

I want it for my home pc but i do t think avast is a good av

nishant_nms

Cyborg Agent
I have been using it for 3 years and never got any infection and my pc is 24x7 on net and I use Comodo firewall too.

gxsaurav

You gave been GXified
nishant_nms said:
I have been using it for 3 years and never got any infection and my pc is 24x7 on net and I use Comodo firewall too.

Viruses are over hyped. Each & every virus out there requirs a user's action to install. Just use something like noScript for firefox if thats your default browser or Ad muncher with some common sence on what you are clicking & you don't need an AV.

Still, if you want one anyway, then here are two options to buy.

1) No nsence & idiot proof AV with 512MB RAM or more - NAV 2007. Just install & forget it.

2) Kaspersky - A light on CPU & RAM AV, but requires frequent user interaction. Sometimes it will slow your computer like hell just cos it is scaning something in the background even when you don't want it to scan

Kniwor

Learner
gx_saurav said:
2) Kaspersky - A light on CPU & RAM AV, but requires frequent user interaction. Sometimes it will slow your computer like hell just cos it is scaning something in the background even when you don't want it to scan