1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Wallpaper

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by codeash, Mar 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    I am not able to use any image as my wallpaper....I have tried all possible ways of doing it but I can't set a wallpaper....

    I tried through right click than set as background image option....
    Than set as background image using Windows Fax and Image viewer Application...
    Than even through the properties ---> Desktop ---> browsed that wallpaper image and tried to apply but not coming...

    Can any one help me out solving this issue....
     
  2. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    what is say's when u tried?????
     
  3. OP
    OP
    codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Nothing happens no error message nothing just a flash on the screen and no change takes place
     
  4. OP
    OP
    codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Some one please help me out with this....


    Deep can you help me with this issue???
     
  5. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Try setting it with IrfanView. Open the image you want to set as wallpaper in IrfanView and press Ctrl Shift S (for streched) or Ctrl Shift C (for centered).
     
  6. OP
    OP
    codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Not working....Everytime the same problem...Any idea why this error....
     
  7. suave_guy

    suave_guy pedal to metal

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    do u have spysheriff installed on your system or have u recently ran any spyware scan on your system or any tune up utility??

    if in case u have spysheriff installed on your sys than definately remove it from add/remove programs...

    this type of prob can occur sometimes due to corrupted policies in registry(mainly caused due to tune up utilities or spyware cleaning)

    so we can try to delete policies from the registry so go to run and type "regedit" and click ok

    Locate the following key: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Microsoft]
    Right click the Microsoft folder in the left pane and click Export.
    type a name in "File name" and select a location to save the exported file. (this will create the backup file for that entry, just to be on a safer side)
    Highlight Microsoft and click "Delete".
    export and delete the following keys:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Group Policy]
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft]
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Group Policy]
    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies
    Note: if some keys do not exist, ignore them.

    after that restart your system and try to change the wallpaper again

    you can also try to create a new user account and check if you can change desktop background from there

    you can also try system restore if you facing this problem for a week or two...

    try these and let us know...

    ENjoy...
     
  8. manas

    manas Wandering in the zone ...

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Try disabling Active Desktop.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page