Video Encoding

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by saurabh.sauron, Feb 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    Nero takes about 7 hours to encode a video file (700 mb) is there any software that reduces that time?
    after video encoding, nero says that the normal 700 disk is too small for that file. what do i do... use a svcd??
    can u save an encoded video in nero??
     
  2. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    u encoded it in H.264 because of which the encode time was this much high

    there are also other alternate codecs, like DivX try using those to reduce encoding time, whats your CPU by the way
     
  3. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    try wit Dr.Divx
     
  4. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it all depends on ur processor speed,and btw encoding to DivX takes a much longer time than encoding to Nero Digital.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    saurabh.sauron

    saurabh.sauron New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Middle Earth
    my cpu is 700 mhz. nero takes up 100 percent cpu. is divx lighter on the system. if not, pls suggest one that is....
     
  6. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Well few months back..Digit also mentioned.. a software named VIDOMI...so i googled and am using it.. Pretty fine..

    I would love to use Virtual Dub..But it shows lots of errors ...
     
  7. shivaranjan.b

    shivaranjan.b New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Since you have mentioned that you have a 700mhz cpu, and even if you encode it with dr.divx it will take minimum 4 hours......
     
  8. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    MAN...700 mhz...huh...
     
  9. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    and how was that supposed to help the discussion?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page