vibrating fan

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by sujeet2555, Mar 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    i have window-xp pro.whwnever i start my pc my system fan vibrates violently.as i open my account and comes to my desktop.the vibration slowly slowly reduces and goes normal.why is it happening,is there any solution?
     
  2. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    What is your system configuration? P4 prescott series PC's have this kind of problem. My configuration is P4 520 with 915GAV Mobo . I have the same problem.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    i have p4 ,845gl with mx card .it was fine until my cmos battery starts showing the signs of .however.the battery is still running.
     
  4. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    its normal..nothing to worry abt...
    at the start the fan is rotating at max speed,and later on after detecting the CPU temp it slows down...it happens to me sometimes too...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    but it was running good with no vibration when i installed the system fam (not cpu fan).
     
  6. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    is it making that screeching noise ,
    if so look for tangled wires or have it serviced

    If ur experienced in hardware, check out what's making the noise by running the pc with the cab open
     
  7. OP
    OP
    sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    if it was any hardware problem,then why it is normal when i open any account.one more thing,i noticed that
    *vibrating fan-less air
    *normal fan-more air as compared
     
  8. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    >> try changing the power cable connected t fan
    >> try running the same fan in some other PC

    :))
     
  9. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    Dude When u boot a pc initilally it loads all the file and it result in giving a heavy load to the processor and when finish's loading the load come down.so the fan work's according to it and make a cool the processor.so no way to worry....Normally these happen's when u play game.Even i have faced these problem......And one more thing some time ur surrounding temp also play's a important role........
     
  10. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    @devarajan
    read the firstr post more CLOSELY...
    and u'll realise that its not a CPU fan but instead a system fan...
     
  11. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    I also ahev problem with one of the fan...when i start playing games its start very fats and vibrates(i guess) and makes noise, when i open the cabinet its stops....any solution???
     
  12. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    Hello guys (and girls) i need solution to my problem and asking in this thread as it dealing with fan.....i dunno which fabn is giving noise......so please do help me out :roll:
     
  13. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    i had the same prob with my fan (smps one). I opened my cabby, cleaned the fan and voila it was running as a new one.
     
  14. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    In case of Mobos like A8N-E and Cool&Quiet is enabled., the fans,not only CPU, Chipset and even one Chasis fan (if it is connected to the proper slot), runs at maximum speed only during boot up and then slows down based on the temperature. Ony when resource hungry applications are run and the system heats up, the fans speed up.

    But of course, this is not for Intel.

    V.Prem Kumar
     
  15. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    Mine is amd 64 bit based PC, so can anyone point out the problem and solution???
     
  16. Rasper

    Rasper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mabe try out the power settings in ur BIOS .... i think modifeing them might help...
     
  17. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    Can any1 help me out with BIOS setting......i will not like to play with it :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page