Status
Not open for further replies.

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
I have heard that using internet with prirated xp causes problems which dosen't occur with win98 or win2000. I have been using legal version of win98 se for 3 years and I was thinking of upgrading to xp, but the vendor told me that there is no need to waste money on legal version as there is no difference.

navjotjsingh

Wise Old Owl
Legal Version of XP Recommended. Also Now with pirated XP you can't download Xp Addons which are now provided under Windows genuine Advantage 1.0

Check this: Link

enjoy

Journeyman
I dont think that using a pirated version will create a problem. But sometimes when downloading through the Microsoft's website, it checks for the Legal Installation of XP and wont let you download if you installed XP with a pirated key. Its better if you can go for original.

abhasbajpai

Asterisk enthusiast
ns
who says
u can always install everythin
Direct X 9c
media player 10
n every thin
may be nt from microsoft site
but site exixts 2 download
MS said u cant hv service packs for pirated XP but u
can install Service Pack 2 also
u can make bootable CD of XP Pro with service Pack 2
its that i want 2 be on rigth side of of the law and belived MS for everthin
so i hv 2 shell the huge buks out of my pocket and havin high trouble with MS activation polocy. amd my friends with pirated verson r ENJOYING the XP pro usein the saved buks on ENJOYMENT

navjotjsingh

Wise Old Owl
I never said install but I said that you cannot download from site.

Check these links
DirectX 9.0c
Link 1

MS AntiSpyware
Link 2

Windows Media Player 10
Link 3

anandk

Distinguished Member
even if urs is not a purchased (some say 'not genuine') winxp.
but its borrowed (or as some say pirated) :twisted:

u can upgrade from winxp/sp1 tp winxpsp2. write to microsoft and request them to send u the sp2 cd. they will. u can instal it. no problems. (they are that way very nice people) :wink:

u can
have all the updates.