1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

using Ghost

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Ramakrishnan, Mar 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Can anyone enlighten me on using Ghost. I have heard that one can use this to create images of our Hard Drive and use it in case of emergency. Please tell me how to use it
     
  2. patelviren

    patelviren New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if u have ghost soft. also norton ghost . u can use any.

    Norton ghost easy to use
     
  3. patelviren

    patelviren New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey do following

    boot pc from bootable 98 cd
    now run ghost.exe

    next

    select option as per ur need that is
    Drive to img
    partition to img
    partition to partition
    img to partition

    but take care in selection wrong selection may cleanup ur partition or may copy ur one partition data to another
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Thank you. patelviren
     
  5. rollcage

    rollcage AMD user for 9 yrs!!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I have been using Ghost, Its good, when the system slowdown I just restore c: from back up. Reformat in just 5min.

    with my new system .. The Ghost 8.0 wasnt working, So, I tried Acronis True Image 9.0 - this works even better.
     
  6. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please everybody use NORTON GHOST 2003, it has always been the best version of ghost till now. Also the previous versions didn't support NTFS partitions. This version is truly amazing. its worth every penny.
     
  7. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
  8. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    Is it possible to use Norton Ghost 2003 with Win XP in NTFS? I have the SW but never used it. Also if the OS crashes, is it possible to restore it with the image in a previously made Ghost image CD? I am having original XP CD. Also is it necessary to activate XP again after restoring using Ghost?
     
  9. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    'ghost' is one sw/utility i havnt tried...maybe i shud do so now...
     
  10. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Yes, you can use Ghost with NTFS and no, activation is not required again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page