unknown file system

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by sujeet2555, Jan 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    i have an iso image of a game,but when i mount it in alcohal.it says unknown file system,window can not access it.in isbuster it only shows track 1.is there any solution?
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Looks like its corrupted. It could be a fake too if downloaded from P2P site.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    i stheir any iso repairing software.
     
  4. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    Try to convert it into some other file types such as .Bin or .Cue using UltraISO or MagicISO, then mount the image.
    If the problem persists, then its corrupt.
     
  5. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    I guess nothing can be done of it. You will most probably need to get it back. Maybe someone else can have a solution.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page