1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

unable to send sms from yahoo messenger

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by rajeshjsl, Aug 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rajeshjsl

    rajeshjsl AskRajesh

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am unable to send any message to any mobile phone from yahoo messenger .
    it tells that network is not supported.

    i have dialled 09829396561

    why
     
  2. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    hey buddy i have had the same problem lately let me tell you hat the instant sms sending facility might have been disabled for now beacuse it was working fine previously.tell your friend (who you want to send the sms)to register thier mobile device via yahoo's add a mobile device facility.just tell them to first login to messenger (yahoo id only) and then go to file and then click on login to a mobile device option and the rest will be a guided process after they are registered tell them to again login into yahoo and then click on file and then click on the login to mobile device(but this time they will have their no. on it) and volla ur friend is now on sms status now all u need to do is to add thier email id in your messenger and as soon as u do it u will thier status will be shown 'I am On sms' doulble click on it and send messages which will be instantly received.this is a tedious procedure but worth than than old one.have fun.good luck
     
  3. prankzter

    prankzter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download yahoo messenger 5.5 for india. Instant messaging wont work on yahoo messenger 6.0 coz itz for UK ppl only...for us, in India, u need to download yahoo messenger 5.5 choosing the location india.It works in that version.
     
  4. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    I have Yahoo! Messenger 6.0 and I can send SMS through it.
     
  5. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    its simple
    that network is actually not supported !
    like bpl mobile ( the alst time i tried it didnt work)
     
  6. cruisetjj

    cruisetjj New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kanpur
    I had Messenger 6.0 and was able to send SMSs through it with no trouble. I recently reinstalled windows and so had to reinstall Y Messenger a well. Now i cant send sms thorugh ver 6.0 Can anyone give the link of the indian version of Yahoo mesenger 6.0?
     
  7. krazydude

    krazydude New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Follow me and I shall set u free
    i can send sms thru yahoo messgr 6.0 to hutch & airtel networks anywhere in India. Works fine for me at the office and home on both Win XP and Win 2K. Maybe u need to download the latest yahoo messgr and install that.

    BTW here is the Yahoo India Messgr Link v 5.5

    http://in.messenger.yahoo.com/
     
  8. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    [edit] already answered to the post. .. sorry .. didnt see [/edit]
     
  9. cruisetjj

    cruisetjj New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kanpur
    its not that simple...if u download Yahoo Messenger from Yahoo.co.in u get the old version. If you download it from yahoo.com u get the US version which only supports the US mobile services... For using Indian services either there is a separate messenger or some setting has to be changed...which? if it's a setting, what?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page