1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Unable to play VCD

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by ramprasad, Feb 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    Hi

    I have a P4, Win XP machine with a CD-RQ and OEM version of Nero Express 6.

    Recently, I bought a VCD. When I tried to put the CD on the drive and try to view the contents, it is shown as a Blank disc.

    I tried to make an image, but no use.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Reagards,
    Ramprasad
     
  2. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,105
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    does the vcd work in vcd players? is the vcd original?
     
  3. phatratt

    phatratt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    maybe u r cheated,the seller must have sold u blank disks.See if can record anything on it also see the howmuch space it has and left.Try playing it in a VCD player.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ramprasad

    ramprasad New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    00-1D-7D-5A-34-2E
    I didnt check with any VCD players, but the size is shown as 702MB on "My Computer"
     
  5. blacklight

    blacklight New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try visual inspection
    look at the shining side of the CD to determine whether it has been written or not.

    and checking it by playing it in a VCD player is a good idea
     
  6. acerishabh

    acerishabh New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vadodara Nagri
    the cd must be a corrupt one,it happens in such cases and yes do try to play it in standalone player.
     
  7. shashanktyagi1

    shashanktyagi1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow, India
    chk if u can play other cd's. if yes then the cd is corrupted. if it cant be played even on vdp players then get it exchanged from the shop. they usually do not promise of it playing on compu but yes ofcourse of being played on players.
     
  8. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    i too have winxp/sp2, nero6. but do u have the requisite codes ? i did not, hence was unable to see the vcds/dvds. u either have to download them or instal 'cyberlink powerdvd'. it installs the codecs too. now i can see the vcd/dvd movies. u may also have to do the same.
     
  9. readermaniax

    readermaniax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HEy it might be a DVD ....it will show blank disc if inserted in a cd rom
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page