Unable to install games(EA)

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by nishant_nms, Dec 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    I am facing an unusuall problem. Whenever I try to install an EA game after entering the serial when it goes for instaling directX then there in licence agrrement it show nothing and if I click on OK it gives error that game requires DirectX0 to run and stops. Plz help other games like NFS MS is running fine which is already installed on my PC. I am getting this error whle installing games like carbon and fifa07. These games were working fine earlier. I had tried reinstalling DX but it didn't helped.
     
  2. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    UNISTALL DIRECT X

    REINSTALL IT...

    Get fresh directx d/l ed and then instal it
     
  3. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Didn't u read my post carefully. I had reinstalled it but it didn't helped. But if u are trying to ask me for uninstalling DirectX then I don't know how to do it so plz help me
     
  4. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    USE DIRECT X eradicator

    Also d/l fresh copy of Direct x frm its site....
     
  5. pra_2006

    pra_2006 A S S E M B L E

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    LKO
    i also faced this problem what u need to do is before installing any EA game browse that game cd and check the .exe file then right click>properties>compatibility>tick on Run This program on Compatibility mode then select Windows 2000 if u r using Windows XP this will work for sure
     
  6. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    OK will try these and post the result
    __________
    It gave me error ur OS is not supported. My OS is XP SP2
    __________
    It didn't worked in compatibility mode too. The exe didn't ran at all
    __________
    Somebody plz help me. MODS I need ur help
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2006
  7. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    first clean your Registry & HDD.
    for this use TuneUp Utilites 2006/07 or the FREE CCleaner.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    I use ccleaner regularly and it is also not helping. Help me out
     
  9. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Here is the screenshot
     
  10. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    can you try using another CD for installation or try YOUR CD in your friend's PC. maybe the CD is having problem.

    what about NFS Carbon Demo (digit DVD).

    is the Registry clean. (if not use TuneUp Utilities).
     
  11. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    The CD is fine as all EA games are giving the same problem.
    I tried the demo too and it also gave the same error. I had cleaned my registry using ccleaner already.
     
  12. pra_2006

    pra_2006 A S S E M B L E

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    LKO
    hey man the caps u show is just like what happens to me if u r using windows 98 then i cant help u but if u using Windows XP then just do that what i said okay now u try this , instert ur CDorDVD in ur Drive>Explore it>then see if there is Autorun file then right click>properties>compatibility>tick on Run this program in Compatibility mode for>then select Windows 2000 and also check the attributes if its ticked on Archieve then its okay
     
  13. nish_higher

    nish_higher New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I faced same problem.Its not a hardware issue and also not a direct x problem i think.its something with the os.Hey do u have vista transformation pack installed?Try after removing it.It worked for me.
    __________
    By the way the games were nfs most wanted and carbon.Both r original.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2006
  14. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    @pra_2006 I am using XP and ur way didn't helped me

    @nish_higher I have nothing such installed. Only Zune desktop theme is the only theme which I had installed and I got it from MS
     
  15. nish_higher

    nish_higher New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well according to ea this issue can b solved by pasting files dsetup.dll and dsetup32.dll (located in directx folder in the cd) into system32 folder.
    try it.it didn't help me though.
    __________
    u can find what i wrote in the technical section or faq of ur nfs carbon cd.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2006
    nishant_nms likes this.
  16. OP
    OP
    nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    I had already tried it but it didn't helped me
    __________
    @nish_higher I tried it again and this time it worked. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2006
  17. nish_higher

    nish_higher New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good it worked with u while i had to extract all the contents of rar files in the cd to a folder and play the game...!
     
  18. pra_2006

    pra_2006 A S S E M B L E

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    LKO
  19. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i tried the NFS Carbon Demo today (just to experiment on Intel GMA900 gfx.), i faced the same problem as nishant, but my problem solved when....

    1.Extracted the Demo files to a folder, (open the demo with WinRAR).
    2.Delete DirectX folder.
    3.Run the "EA AutoRun" & Install the game.
     
  20. Harvik780

    Harvik780 ToTheBeatOfUrHeart

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston,Newyork
    I know what problems ur having i came across the same problem sometime back.u need to clean ur temporary folder in windows.The installations of the games from same publisher are conflicting.It is easy to manually clear ur temporary folder just search temp in ur my documents folder.It might clear uninstallation files but u can simply delete the games which are not required
     
    s18000rpm likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page