Unable to Burn CDs

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Saket Parekh, Feb 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saket Parekh

    Saket Parekh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have got samsumg combo drive.................now which is 1 year old........i burn Cds using Nero...........but nero hangs after burnings some % of data on the disk........this happens only with CD-R ..i dont know y? Pls help
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stop high memory consuming and useless background processes and then try to burn the disks... if u upgraded to a new heavier version, plz degrade if nero runs sloooww on ur h/w
     
  3. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think ur CD-R life has gone.same problem occured for me also.so check it out......
     
  4. Quiz_Master

    Quiz_Master * Teh Flirt King *

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Originally From : Ratlam M.P., Currently in: Hyder
    Use some high quality media.

    And this thread belong to software trubleshooting I think.
     
  5. Tushar.bar

    Tushar.bar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clean the lens
     
  6. abhishek66

    abhishek66 C.A.

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do you people clean the lens... even i want to clean my writers lens but don't know how to do it
     
  7. Tushar.bar

    Tushar.bar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there r many lens cleaner avalable in market it priced approx Rs90.
     
  8. blacklight

    blacklight New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @abhishek66
    u get lens cleaner Cds from Philips ..usually used for audio systems...its a gud buy :)

    @Saket Parekh
    it happens only with CD R ? u mean with CD RW,its writin fine ?? then i guess the batch of CDs u hav are from a bad lot /cheap media .try getting a different brand pref MB pro and try it out .

    and make sure u hav enuf free space in your c drive.
     
  9. ::cyborg::

    ::cyborg:: New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEW DELHI
    use nero 5.5 lite on system memory and also if u have budget upgrade ur ram
     
  10. satbir

    satbir New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delhi
    @tushar
    @blacklight

    lens cleaners suck............. they are not recommended ........... dnt use them unless u hav a prob with ur drive............
     
  11. Tushar.bar

    Tushar.bar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @satbir why?
    many lens cleaner avalable for run in windows(autorun s/w not as acd or vcd) for good result u have to cleane it regularly
     
  12. Lakshmi kanth

    Lakshmi kanth New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh
    yours is not a thing.
    its nothing but ur nero problem.
    once reinstall ur nero. which one are u using?
    if this not working.......then clean ur drive with cleaner cd(avaliable in market).
    if even this not works then consult ur samsung call center(as urs is only1yr old). service is free.
     
  13. Gigacore

    Gigacore Dreamweaver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^ Looks like u got a grip in this forum :)... very good move... continue..
     
  14. Lakshmi kanth

    Lakshmi kanth New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh
    thank u very much. what about ur company? What is de new product?
     
  15. Gigacore

    Gigacore Dreamweaver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Which company...? and which product u r talking about buddy?
     
  16. Lakshmi kanth

    Lakshmi kanth New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh
    ur symbol sr
     
  17. Gigacore

    Gigacore Dreamweaver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Well here in forums members use these symbols (avatar) to exhibit their interest with repect to their username. But some users use avatars related to their profession or some certification like MVP. i use moded intel logo coz i'm a core geek. Which is just for fun like all members do.

    Even u can edit ur Avatar and signature in your USER CP
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page