unable 2 install nvidia 7300gs

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by radonryder, Dec 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. radonryder

    radonryder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently bought this nvidia card.bfore I used to use the intel82915 onboard graphics controller.so I uninstalled it.then i inserted the card in the slot.
    no display.then i removed the card.i started the comp and
    the intel gma controller(the ver that came with my comp is present)
    I donno what 2 do.
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Have you disabled onboard graphics from the BIOS and see if the new card is properly detected by the BIOS.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    radonryder

    radonryder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats the problem i don't know how 2 disable the onboard graphics.
     
  4. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    Just refer the manual you got with your Mobo, usually in the latter part.
     
  5. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    In my case I just had to go to BIOS and there was onboard shared memory or something of the like, I just had to select disable in it's options.
     
  6. Genius_mod

    Genius_mod Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry to interruot but SUPPOSE IF THE GUY DISSABLES THE ONBOARD GRAPHICS AND THEN ALSO THE CARD DIDNT WORK THEN IF HE IS NOT KNOWING HOE TO DISABLE THEN WILL HE BE ABLE TO CLEAR BIOS CHECKSUM TO GET THE SETTINGS BACK BETTER HE SHOULD CONTACT A HARDWARE DEALER FOR CARD INSTALLATION..
     
  7. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    well if the card doesn't work, then just resetting the BIOS jumper will help, AFAIK cos I didn't install the card properly the first time and that helped me.
     
  8. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    If the card doesn't work, it is as simple as unplugging it and changing the Bios back to the default and saving it by pressing a button like F10. No need of clearing Bios or removing battery or shorting by jumper.
     
  9. Genius_mod

    Genius_mod Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow So Easy !!! If He Removes The Card And Onboard Is Disabled Then The How Come He Set The Bios Defaults Back... Pity Full Answer
    My God Only Thing Which Can Be Done Is Clearing The Bios....
    No Display Will Be There
     
  10. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    And clearing the BIOS isn't a big deal man. It's just a small work of a couple of seconds.
     
  11. Genius_mod

    Genius_mod Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i agree to you but i am only saying in respect to the answer @janitha gave

    tell me if i am wrong
     
  12. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man just check the card on someone else's system to see whether the card is flawless or not.
     
  13. OP
    OP
    radonryder

    radonryder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tnx guys I think i'll try out ur sugestions
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page