TV or a Monitor

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by hittheswitch, Oct 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hittheswitch

    hittheswitch Self-Obsession

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Hi buddies....i'm going in 4 a new comp 'n' this time friend told me that i don't need to buy a monitor.They said that i can use a video card having video out feature and can use a normal TV to get the output.Is this true,if yep,than can u people tell me the whole process and the type of card i need to buy to do this.
    Thanx in advance
    Chow
    [Be Radioactive]
    ..::They said i was hiding..I think someone lied::..
     
  2. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
  3. i_say_hello

    i_say_hello New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes this is true. You can by any card with a tv-out port. Or you can by a tv-tuner card as an alternative. However this is not recommended because the tv offers a very low res (640 X 480) and so you will not get very good quality.
     
  4. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    DONT USE A TV INSTEAD OF A MONITOR!!!!! and pls man search the forum b4 u post....c poor theraven has 2 keep telling every new member 2 search b4 posting....
     
  5. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    lol that's true even i am sick of giving links :( so i have stoped giving :D

    ..:: peace ::..
    Jeba
     
  6. godzi_85

    godzi_85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ahh.. get a plasma.... dude .... if you don` twanna buy a monitor...loolz..
     
  7. club_pranay

    club_pranay Nokia 7110 to iPhone 5

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    ya, i think u should.......oops....too late.
     
  8. xenkatesh

    xenkatesh Bewitched!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    plasma dude!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page