turbo c++ to dev c++

Discussion in 'Programming' started by shivi4, Jan 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shivi4

    shivi4 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    please i am user of turboc++

    how to use dev c++

    how to compile and run the c++ program
     
  2. puja399

    puja399 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1)Download and install Dev-C++ from http://www.bloodshed.net. If u want u can run the online updater from Tools>Check for update menu and update ur installation.
    2) Select File>New>Project from menu, or toolbar, and the 'New Project' dialog opens. Select the apprpriate one from there. Most likely, the one u need is 'Console Application' from 'Basic' Tab. But u can also make Win32 GUI app, Dev-C++ library, Win32 DLL, or OpenGL apps. If u install the appropriate updates, u can also make SDL or Console GDI apps, but u don't need them immediately.
    3) Select the desired language, ie, C or C++, and the name of the project.
    4) Now u have a skeletal console program that u can run or modify. Or, u can delete all of it and write a new one that u like.

    5) When finished, press F9 and see the result.
     
  3. ::cyborg::

    ::cyborg:: New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEW DELHI
    yes iam also a fan of dev c++ as puja is
     
  4. puja399

    puja399 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually I use VC++ more (with visual assist), due to the incredible intellisense support. But I like Dev-C++ also. :) :)
     
  5. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Intellisense is a good thing but I don't think its a good thing for a learner. My teacher makes to do C# in notepad rather than use VS.net so that I can remember the syntax properly, since that's the most important part of learning process.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page