Tomb Raider LEGENDS Installing Problems !!

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by UNREAL, May 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UNREAL

    UNREAL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Patiala, Punjab
    Hey Guys !
    PLz try to help Me OUT ! While Installing TRL ! I get an "CFC Error" ! Any1 else facing the same prob here ? Plz try to help me OUT !
    Thanks In ADVANCE !
     
  2. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    the demo version given by digit or the full game???

    ANd is its full game version then probably the cd is pirated ,,, isnt it? ;)
     
  3. hellomotto

    hellomotto Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    CFC error ? whats that? or CRC error ?
     
  4. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    its understood that its CRC error...it might be a typing error ;)
    man he is dealing in errors :) :) :)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    UNREAL

    UNREAL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Patiala, Punjab
    Well i GOt That error while installing the DEMO ! searched abt it ! I found that many Ppl having LEGITs Copies r facing this prob ! so i M waiting for a solution before buying the Original !
     
  6. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    if its problem with demo...which cam eon digit cd then u know who to ask for replacement ;)
    And if the problem persist with OG copy of full game then get it replaced or better after buying tell him abt the problem being in some cds adn tell him b4 that u want it replaced if u get that problem.....and next time getting it replaced check on his comp be4 leaving the shop ;)
     
  7. OP
    OP
    UNREAL

    UNREAL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Patiala, Punjab
    Well i tried installing TRL demo downloaded frm 3 different sites !!
     
  8. reddick

    reddick Mobile Freak

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.B.S Nagar , Punjab
    I also gt d prob but mine is a bit diff one...D game installs fine but whn i try to start it it says that 'u haven't have Direct X9.0c installed'.I install it but it again gives me same error...I have 'WinXP SP2' as my OS...Any Ideas guys!!! :~
     
  9. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    good that i bought the ps2 version. Or else "40 rs" wd hav gone waste
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page