These kind of questions also Xsist!

Status
Not open for further replies.

rushab143

Broken In
Hey Pros,
Newbie here.Here's my SystemConfig. I'm just starting to build my career into 3dAnimation so it would be appreciated if you could patiently comment on my system config and answer a long list of questions below.

System Information
-----------------------
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: INTEL_
System Model: D945GNT_
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 2.80GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1014MB RAM
HardDisk: 160GB SATA
Page File: 323MB used, 2113MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Question 1
------------
It's been just over 2months I've upgraded my PC. Please point out if there should be anything "seriously changed or upgraded".

Question 2
------------
I've a Cabinet with Zebronics 600W SMPS with 3 Fans (Model Name: ANTIBIOTIC) and it makes a "wind" like sound although it hasn't caused a problem, this happens only if I'm running a game (Cricket 2005) or Rendering some of my 3d scenes. Any issues here?

Question 3
------------
Suggest me the changes I desperately need to make in order to make my PC capable of performing high-speed* renders.

*I'm not telling that my PC is "stubborn slow" but yeah, I would still like it that it is capable of performing high-speed renders

Question 4
-------------