Tally 4.5 On Windows Xp

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by amandeeps, Oct 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amandeeps

    amandeeps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    Ineed help that is how to run tally 4.5 in windows xp
    when ever i try to run the tally.exe it gves me this error
    TALLY Abnormal Completion
    Status :3
    Insufficient files provided by DOS
    Internal Error.Contact Peutronics
     
  2. guru

    guru New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not possible to run Tally 4.5 or below on win XP or even Win 2000
    U have to shift to Tally 5 or above
     
  3. xenkatesh

    xenkatesh Bewitched!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    first read the system requirments and also read on which os will it run!!
     
  4. [deXter]

    [deXter] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    guru is right, you cant run tally 4.5 under XP.

    You got other options however, like:

    1) Installing a Virtual Machine like VMware or Microsoft Virtual PC, and installing windows 98 in the virtual machine and run tally in the virtual machine.

    2) Installing Win 98 in your real comp with dual boot.


    [​IMG]
     
  5. OP
    OP
    amandeeps

    amandeeps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks dexter i just thought of that first and wow i dint expect the reply this fast than you once again thanks
     
  6. visvo

    visvo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nagpur
    dextar can u tell me isn't it possible to modified or write any batch file or by some programming we can run tally 4.5 in xp a lots of my customer wants to work in tally 4.5 with xp in it. plz kuch karo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page