1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

System information in XP

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by rajat22, Oct 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rajat22

    rajat22 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere at Kolkata
    Sytem information refuses to open in my system. Whichever route I take Helpfile opens.
    XP Home Edition with SP 2.
    Help please
     
  2. ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore

    ???

    plz describe...

    ???????

    in run type msinfo.exe

    and see if it opens.............
     
  3. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    another way to get your system information

    go to command prompt
    type systeminfo
     
  4. technoteen

    technoteen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur
    g8 info alib_i never knew about that command
    btw my friend also had the same problem in xp but installing sp1(sp2 had not released at that time) had removed it but you already have sp2 installed on it so use system file checker
    run the command "sfc /scanonce" from the run window and restart your system
     
  5. vysakh

    vysakh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Old trafford
    even ctrl-break isnt working in my system now
     
  6. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    'systeminfo' works only in xp i guess
     
  7. technoteen

    technoteen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur
    it works fine in xp but dont about other oses havent tried them
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page