1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

suggestion for new ups

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by rk, Apr 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rk

    rk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i want to buy a ups that can provide these 3 things=
    1=surgeprotection for lancard
    2=ups should automatically shutdown ,when pc is auto shutdown
    3=in case of electricity cut, ups should inform the os[windowsxp],so both can shutdown

    i have heard apc ups can do that,but not sure,
    will apc's 500va ups is ok for this ?
    ,what will be the cost of apc's 500va ups ?
    thx for any info.
     
  2. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    APC is the best UPS company.. APC has a model which meets all your requirements.. But dunno about the price..
     
  3. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    ups prices in mumbai(appox)

    Microtek 600 1650
    Apc500 2050
    Powercom 600 1700
    Powersafe 600 1700
     
  4. ashnik

    ashnik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thane
    what's ur config and which apps u run?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    rk

    rk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    compaq evo d380mx model
    general use -net,etc
     
  6. vutonium

    vutonium New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax, NS, Canada Mumbai/India
    You have to get something from APC. It features complete PC sync. + Native Windows support. It is a pure line interactive ups and provides Cold Start too. The warranty and support from APC is quite good and fast.
     
  7. casanova

    casanova The Frozen Nova

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Trespasser in Virtual Land
    You need an intelligent UPS. APC is the best. U can even try PowerCom or Mercury.
    Mercury iups wud cost u around 2.5k and apc shud be available at 3k.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    rk

    rk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this months digit have an ad of numeric ups,
    info on this url=http://www.numericups.com/digi_600.htm

    how is this ups?
    how much it costs?

    thx for any info
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page