1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

static ip address

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by sujeet2555, Jan 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sujeet2555

    sujeet2555 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    i have broad-band internet that gives me a dynamic ip.i want to chage it to static ip.how can i do this? :roll:
     
  2. choudang

    choudang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Guwahati
    you have to go to the service provider..... DATA-ONE gives static IP only for Business 5000 and 9000 plan [assam]
     
  3. siriusb

    siriusb New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, India, Asia, the Earth, the Solar system,
    In case of airtel, they give you a static ip for any plan if you pay some extra amount (forgot how much). Check the cust support as my this info is a bit outdated.
     
  4. theKonqueror

    theKonqueror CCIE# 20863

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside the Matrix
    In case of tata indicom boradband, u get static IP for free on each router based connection.
     
  5. digen

    digen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Belgaum
    I just checked the Tataindicom website & this is what it says...

    Ahh a static ip indeed would save the dynamic configuration hassle.Does anyone know how much does Airtel charge for a static IP?
     
  6. Techmastro

    Techmastro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Right behind you...
    In delhi You can contact hotwire they provide static IP withut any extra cost.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page