1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Start up sounds

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by deepak.krishnan, Feb 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    Hello friends
    After I installed SP2 of XP,my start up sound isn't working.Can you help me?
     
  2. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    Control Panel --> Sounds, Speech and Audio Devices --> Sounds and Audio Devices --> Sounds Tab. Find the Windows Start sound there. Hope it helps.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    I tried wut you had suggested.But its not working. Any other suggestions?
     
  4. hermit

    hermit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1 thing i can suggest u , if u want any other music or song convert in wave format and assign to startup and save the theme as suggested u earlier .
    at least some thing works !!!!
     
  5. h_kunte

    h_kunte New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur, India
    Are u using any 3rd party firewall? It might be that the firewall has disabled startup sounds to enable faster booting of ur PC. Have u used any 3rd party software, to increase the booting speed of ur PC? It might be hat ur registry got tweaked & the start-up sounds were disabled..

    Thirdly, Did u use autopatcher to patch up Win XP? Because, I realised that startup sounds on my PC got disabled abruptly after I had run autopatcher on my PC...

    Check out on the 3 possibilities & write back...


    HK
     
  6. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    just go to
    Control Panel --> Sounds, Speech and Audio Devices --> Sounds and Audio Devices --> Sounds Tab.

    and load default theme. and click apply
     
  7. OP
    OP
    deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    I had used Autopatcher XP and also a firewall sometime before.But I uninstalled firewall.
    Is there any way to enable it?
     
  8. KoRn

    KoRn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi's Belly

    hey how do u convert mp3 files to wav format btw i wan 2 do dat since i have loads of mp3 and wma files......any gud softie and please tell me the whole thing rite from conversion to saving as startup sound :wink:
     
  9. cybermanas

    cybermanas Guest

    @UFO007
    Did you disable some services after installing SP2?
     
  10. OP
    OP
    deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
     
  11. OP
    OP
    deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    hey cybermanas
    I did not disable any settings myself.I dont know if Autopatcher XP does so.
     
  12. nittn_only_4u1

    nittn_only_4u1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think u must not h ave installid th e audio drivers from ur motherboard CD ,try it out
    u will get the sucess
    ok bye
     
  13. OP
    OP
    deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    Well my start up sounds were working properly untill the last month when I had installed some programs such as XP SP 2 ,Kerio Personal Firewall.So I think it may be related to those.
     
  14. hermit

    hermit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    to convert Mp3 to Wave format u need software search . u will find it if not p.m i will send it .

     
  15. rajesh_verma

    rajesh_verma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    to convert mp3 to wave file u need a software like sound forge it will definitely solve your problem
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page