Sound in VCD&DVD

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by alwin_p80, Jul 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alwin_p80

    alwin_p80 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    I have PC with following Spec. P4 1.7Ghz,Intel 845GLV MB, LG Combo drive,256 MB RAM, Windows 2000 Server
    Now I am facing a problem while playing VCD or DVD . Video is playing but sound is not coming.
    While playing with Media player I am getting the following error message.
    " cannot play Audio stream:Audio hardware not found: error 00040258".
    My friends are recommended to reinstall driver.But how can i do that.
    I need a solution Help me.....
     
  2. Naga

    Naga New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Itanagar
     
  3. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    do u have on board sound or do u have a sound card?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    alwin_p80

    alwin_p80 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Yes,I have a on board Graphics& Sound. It's 845GL chipset MB
     
  5. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    have u tried re-installing da drivers? they solve da problem. else i guess it might b a problem with ur mobo.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    alwin_p80

    alwin_p80 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    I Re-installed the drivers. But it won't work.What I do next to resolve the Problem..............
     
  7. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    does it happen while playing mp3's / other media files thru windows media player ??
    if there is ... reinstall ur sound card
    if not ... get the latest k-lite codec pack ...
     
  8. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    Buddy just don't re-install it. I think you should completely remove it from the Device manger. After that restart your PC. Then it says new device detected blah blah...then install it again this should solve the problem.
    ..:: peace ::..
    Jeba
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page