some problem this

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by busyanuj, Apr 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. busyanuj

    busyanuj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    hello folks,

    i have a problem

    I have Yahoo messenger installed on my computer.
    I need to be simultaneously online on two Yahoo IDs on the same computer.

    how to do that?
    do I need some other software or Yahoo messenger can be used to do so?

    Please help :? :? :?
     
  2. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Hm.. chat to "rick_jaffery" :D
     
  3. Madhav

    Madhav New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mars
    GAIM!

    gaim.sourceforge.net
     
  4. JAK

    JAK What the Heck !

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ask Me !
    well i am not sure but i suppose if u have alternate profiles linked to a single yahoo account..then logging on into the yahoo acount makes all ur profiles online at the same time..I am not sure though :?:
     
  5. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    try third party software like GAIM or trillian. u can even use accounts frm different messengers (yahoo, msn, etc) with these software.
     
  6. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Yes ... JAK .. you can have six more aliases to your yahoo account .. so seven in total .. i have all seven enabled .. it_waaznt_me is also un of the aliases .. but u cant email someone on his alias .. like it_waaznt_me@yahoo wont work ..
     
  7. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  8. OP
    OP
    busyanuj

    busyanuj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    thanks guys for your help. I am using GAIM since then.
    I couldn't manage time back then to reply and thank you.

    Ricky, I'll be adding ya to my list.
     
  9. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    I dunno why but gaim doesn't work for me...
    It is never able to succesfully log on to the yahoo network..
     
  10. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    me tooo ..
    GAIM never connects ..
    i think its b'cos of a firewall which my college has installed ..
     
  11. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Try searching for Yahoo Multigold on Google ...
     
  12. silly_kash

    silly_kash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yep gaim has never worked for me as well!!! maybe because i am on a proxy server =((

    also there's a cool tool called msn polygamy at www.mess.be

    it allows u to be online with "n" number of id's!!! (only for msn messenger)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page