1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Sim 2 not accepting keyboard

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by ayushman9, Oct 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ayushman9

    ayushman9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RAIPUR - CHHATISGARH -INDIA
    I recently purchased sims 2 ,every thing else is running finer except that i am unable to make custom neighborhood ,sim etc because in the tab where you have to enter "name for the "sim,neighborhood etc " " ,the game is just not responding to keyboard ie no information can be entered when it is required.

    However my key board is fine as can be seen as i am using to write this post .

    What should i do?
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2007
  2. SunnyChahal

    SunnyChahal ...

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    reinstall the game.
    disconnect and then conect ur keyboard properly.
    and u bought only sims 2 or any exps.?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    ayushman9

    ayushman9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RAIPUR - CHHATISGARH -INDIA
    no no ,i bought sims 2 only tat is it,s version no is something 1.0.0.xx
     
  4. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This particular feature doesn't work with No-CD/DVD patches, in case you're using them with your genuine game.

    And about your keyboard, does it work in the main menu etc? Other than the places you mentioned? If so, maybe all you need is to update the game via the Start Menu > Programs > Sims 2 > Check for Updates link.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    ayushman9

    ayushman9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RAIPUR - CHHATISGARH -INDIA
    yes yes the keyboard is working for other options ie while rotating ,or say moving here and there .

    It is only not working when you have to enter name of any character ,community lot etc
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page