shutdown auto ??

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by CyCo, Jan 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CyCo

    CyCo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    hi

    this has happened 2wice today and my rapidshare downloads got sc***ed ..

    my comp just out of the blue shutsdown and then restarts ....

    it goes thru the proper shutdown process ...

    and i dont even get a msg when i log on again ...

    Also, sometimes when i startup, the windows bootscreen takes only like 5 secs to load to sometimes upto a min ... y is that ?????

    pls help ....
     
  2. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    Do you get some clicking noise from the C.P.U. cabinet or any grinding noise when bootscreen takes a long time?
    If yes, there maybe a problem with your hard disk.

    If no, then there maybe many reasons for such occurences.
    Search through the forum for answers. :wink:

    Do mention what else you experience...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    CyCo

    CyCo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    no clicking noise ... it was just working perfectly ... and suddenly shut down .. it was sooo weird ... it has happened again yet ... and it cdnt be someone doing remote desktop to my comp as my comp didnt get locked ...
     
  4. planetcall

    planetcall Indian by heart

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    I had most mysterious problems with computer a few time ago. I found that the problem was with SMPS and lol I had to change each component and finally the culprit was identified. Though as already said there could be myriad of causes for you. Get it properly doctored.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    CyCo

    CyCo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    dude its a new comp ...

    i have an atrix 500W smps !!
    and it happened only those 2 times ..

    wonder why .. ??
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page