Setting up PHP Fusion with Manashosting?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hitman050

Journeyman
Hi guys, I need some help, as Im quite new to website building. I would like to set up PHP Fusion (which is a CMS) on my site. Ive taken the 2GB plan Windows Server from Manashosting. Ive never managed to contact them, as their chat servers never work, so I hope someone can help me here. Ive download PHP Fusion, and in the Readme it says, I need to first set up MySQL database either using the Website control panel, or phpMyAdmin.

I went to the Helm control panel, but there was no such option of setting up MySQL. I dont know the reason but according to this, it definitely says the plan supports MySQL.

*manashosting.com/hosting.html

Also, as I dont know how to use phpMyAdmin, Im completely at sea here :(

I really want to start this site using PHP Fusion, as I have some plans, but I cant go through the basic processes.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance :)

ahref

In the zone
You purchased windows space, you should purchased linux space instead. Have you checked their specifications, whether their provide mysql db with windows hosting and support PHP.

Update : I just checked their specification, they support mysql and php, if you have phpmyadmin you can run sql query to create database or their must be some tab for this.

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
I am not trying to showoff my hosting here but....the one very basic principle of any business is that you should be able to help the customer and have good support and i see manahosting doesnt ?

OP
H

hitman050

Journeyman
I know what you mean, but now Ive taken a one year plan, and I cant backout, as I cant buy more space.

Any other help?

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
hitman050 said:
I know what you mean, but now Ive taken a one year plan, and I cant backout, as I cant buy more space.

Any other help?