1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Security Suite??????

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by pranavrahul, Jan 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I just wanted to ask which security suite was better:
    Zone alarm security suite 6 or System mechanic pro 6?
    Or r there any other security suites better than this? :arrow:
     
  2. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    Zone alarm suite is 10 times better than System mechanic pro.
    ZA is simply the best anyday.
     
  3. tanmoy_rajguru2005

    tanmoy_rajguru2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    Me too think so.
     
  4. adityaksharma

    adityaksharma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    me thinks so too!!!
     
  5. OP
    OP
    pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Resource hungry??

    Which softwares from the above is more resource hungry???
     
  6. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    i'v been using zass. m satisfied. takes care of all my needs, when online.
     
  7. shwetanshu

    shwetanshu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi/Bangalore
    well definitely Zone Alarm suite
     
  8. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    when I said ZA is the best anyday , I meant its the best in all the criteria.
    I hope its clear.
     
  9. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Zonealarm has proved to be very good over time. AFAICR, zonealarm pro trial edition was light on my system. So, I would say ZA is better.
     
  10. anandk

    anandk Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
  11. OP
    OP
    pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ZA problem!!

    After i installed zome alarm pro, as soon i connect my comp to internet, my comp restarts itself without any warning. After i unsintalled za internet on my comp worked fine. HELP!!!!!!!!
     
  12. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    By any chance are u using a pirated version of ZA gotten from untrusted source?
     
  13. OP
    OP
    pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Zone alarm

    I had zone alarm free version installed first and it worked fine. But when i tried za pro (Trial version), it automatically restarted my comp as soon as connected my comp to internet. I thought it was the problem with the pro version so i again installed free version but no it too restarted my comp. Whats the problem?????>>> :cry:
     
  14. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    there might be some compatibility problems of ZA with some other software u have recently installed like any antivirus or antispyware , etc.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    .....

    I have installed system mechanic pro and kaspersky antivirus. Is that the problem
     
  16. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Norton Internet Security 2006 very powerfull than that of zone alaram...........
     
  17. rajas700

    rajas700 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Norton Internet Security 2006 very powerfull than that of zone alaram...........Just try trail version.
     
  18. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    @pranavrahul,that might be a problem. try uninstall system mechanic pro and kaspersky.let me tell u system mechanic pro is a total cr@p.Get rid of it.
    @rajas700, Norton is extremely resource hungry. it makes ur system crawl.
     
  19. OP
    OP
    pranavrahul

    pranavrahul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok i'll try
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page