RSS Atom Aggregator

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by kumarmohit, Sep 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kumarmohit

    kumarmohit New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riding an Oliphaunt
    OK Guyz
    Suggest me the lightest RSS/ Atom aggregator for Win 2000/XP

    Size Must be <1.5MB
    Preferably Free/OSS
    RAM Footprint no large than 15 MB prferably MAx 20 MB
    Must save RSS feeds locally
    Abilty to export/import OPML files a must
    No fancy skinning reqd

    I do not need web solutions as I want to read news offline. I am already using Firefox Sage extension so browser based stuff is not reqd either.
    Please tell standalone stuff No Java or DOT NET Framework dependent stuff needed
     
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    FeedReader : Simple .. Powerful .. Free .. Best .. :)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    kumarmohit

    kumarmohit New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riding an Oliphaunt
    aAlready tried man its 8MB and is resource hog
     
  4. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    8 Mb and resource hog :O ..?? On my system it takes at most 3 mb .. :| .. How many RSS have you subscribed to ? If you subscribe to 500 syndicates then any aggregator will use resources ...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    kumarmohit

    kumarmohit New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riding an Oliphaunt
    around 10-15 but with really heavy traffic and its to run on my friends P3 500MHz laptop with 128MB RAM so I need to sick to the specs I mentioned above.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page