1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

restarting pc

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Guest, Jul 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    hii guys .. i got a new problem .. (actully problem never leave me alone ,..)

    my pc now has started rebooting by itself actully 2 times only !!!! i have win xp os and p4 1.6 cpu . can it b a virus ??? i just recently overclocked my pc to 1.68 ghz but then again make it 1.6 . and after restarting it gives me msg that windows has recovered from a serious error ..
    i have norton 2003 ...

    help...
     
  2. hafees

    hafees New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kerala
    If you 're getting an error messages such that some process is terminated unexpectedly and the system got restarted, then this is the security flaw of windows XP exploited by a WORM.

    To remove this, visit http://download.microsoft.com and www.symantec.com
     
  3. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    dont forget to patch it up by visitin windowsupdate site
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Guest

    Guest Guest

    downloading it only then let me see what happen ....
     
  5. irradiated_chicken

    irradiated_chicken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    a msg will prolly show up wen it tries to reboot........wen its der......go to run an type cmd.......................den type shutdown-a

    ittl stop da restart

    den get a patch
     
  6. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hmm first do this..
    press windows button + pause/break
    Go to advanced tab
    Click on settings button under Setup and Recovery

    uncheck auto restart on system failure

    from next time it wont reboot..

    it will show bluescreen with some numbers written on it..
    paste that number here..

    Deep
     
  7. techie_it

    techie_it New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rite Here !!!!
    :(
    Looks like some Infection. Install the Updates from MicroSoft Site .That
    shuld solve it .

    Keep :D
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Guest

    Guest Guest

    ya i have done from property of my computer so that is not restarting now but after each start it gives me error that system has recoverd from the serious error..
     
  9. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    and the error code you get is ?
     
  10. dude_hp

    dude_hp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what is the error message you get. you can't be downloading the numerous patches for windows xp if you don' t know what error it is. post the error message.
     
  11. dando

    dando New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Even I'm having this same problem
    I didnt try ur solution Yet..
    i'll try it and let U know the Number..
     
  12. Charley

    Charley Just Do It

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    SYMPTOMS
    If Windows XP restarts because of a serious error, the Windows Error Reporting tool prompts you to report the problem to Microsoft for troubleshooting purposes. Windows may prompt you to report this information every time that you restart the computer, even if no error occurred during the previous session. After this problem begins to occur, you are prompted to send the information after every restart, even if you do not send the information.
    CAUSE
    This problem occurs because after a Minidump file is written, the paging file continues to have a flag set that indicates that a Minidump file must be written.
    RESOLUTION
    To resolve this problem, obtain the latest service pack for Windows XP. You can use Automatic Updates or Windows Update to obtain Windows XP Service Pack 2 (SP2).
     
  13. kamaal

    kamaal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Core point in net
    y! i too agree with "achacko@dataone.in".

    if it also doesn't solve ur problem then check it ur RAM. cz if Bus speed doesn't match then also it repeat the message n that is cz by pagefile fault.

    so, if u try by macthing RAM speed with the main board or try it 400 Bus speed RAM. it hing it solve u r problem.
     
  14. club_pranay

    club_pranay Nokia 7110 to iPhone 5

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    as you have overclocked, make sure that your processor is not fuming!, overheating can trigger a shutdown process.
    a month back i replaced my processor, then it started giving same sort of problem. i later forund that the heat sink was not fit properly. now it works fine.
    u can check the processor temp in BIOS setup screen
     
  15. dando

    dando New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so should I send the error Report??
     
  16. dando

    dando New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get this Error Signature......


    BCCode : a BCP1 : 00000000 BCP2 : 0000001F BCP3 : 00000001
    BCP4 : 804F1407 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 0_0 Product : 256_1
     
  17. Tech&ME

    Tech&ME Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    No SP installed , install it if u can, that should solve your problem.
     
  18. suj_engico

    suj_engico New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GOA INDIA
    ARE U USING IE6?
    IF YES THEN DID U GET AN ERROR MESSAGE?
    IF YES THEN U HAVE BEEN ATTACKED BY A SPYWARE. USE SOME ANTI-SPYWARE SOFTWARE TO REMOVE IT & NEXT TIME WHEN SURFING USE A PROPER FIREWALL.
     
  19. Aseem Nasnodkar

    Aseem Nasnodkar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panaji - Goa
    SUJ_ENGICO U R A BABY IN ALL THIS COMP STUFF> DONT GIVE USELESS ANSWERS!
    ITS NOTHING ABT IE AND SPYWARE
     
  20. Charley

    Charley Just Do It

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    u shud reinstall the Sp again, i dont think u've installed tht properly.....

    And u shud send a repot too
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page