restart problem with my wiondows 98 SE

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Choto Cheeta, Aug 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    I cant restart my win98SE.... Every time i rty to do it, a Fatal error is displayed in blue screen & computer hangs there......... but i can shut down it properly...... it happenes only at restart........

    Pls help...........
     
  2. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Give a detailed desc. of th error, please.
     
  3. rj2k

    rj2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the same prob comes in xp also
    it is for the same cause. he is saying the one that happens in win98se which is the same as in irql_not_less_than_equal
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    what kind of details do u need........

    In my case it does shows a long error massage..... saying "he corrent program is not responding needs to be termineted. press ctrl+alt+del to restart" with a error code...... in white font & blue screen......
     
  5. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    And what program is that ...??
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    pls yaar read the full page........ in the top i ask the question........
     
  7. curvenger

    curvenger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aizawl
    The problem is that You have installed some software(or hardware) which doesnt have full compatible with the OS like (e.g installing Softice in XP) uninstalling ur software one by one and find the one which causes it......
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page