RAM check!!!

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by gsoul2soul, Feb 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gsoul2soul

    gsoul2soul WOW... are you?

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    How to... and is there even a Software that i can use toi Check my nw RAM 512 Stick :(

    I don't know... but my system has crashed 5 or 6 times... till now... since i updated my new ram.... I mean... that dreaded blue screen...

    So... help ?

    bye... Gsoul

    PS: i use... onboard graphics, and when i used Klite codec - Classic media player it crashed !!!

    when i tried using a Screensaver (3D) it crashed

    and once... when i just was shutting down my system.. it crashed!!!

    but hasn't crashed when... im using DVD or Adobe photoshop CS (i opened huge files)
     
  2. OP
    OP
    gsoul2soul

    gsoul2soul WOW... are you?

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    HELP !!! me...
     
  3. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Use memtest from www.memtest.org or www.memtest86.com.
    Note- These are diffrent softwares. I will suggest to use both of them. And at least give 2 passes before closing the test.
     
  4. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    memtest86 is enuf i think...
     
  5. bit

    bit Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you can get hand on registered version of GoldMemory 6+ then try it. It's awesome.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page