Raidshare file period ! ! !

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by ax3, Jun 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    4 how many days will files uploaded @ rapidshare b present ???
     
  2. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    check this FAQ from RS site ...

    guess this answers your question
     
  3. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah so worry if no one downloads :)
     
  4. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    U just start dling the file for every 20 to 25 days and cancell it after 1 or 2 %. So there will count it as one download. So in this way u can make ur files stay for long. But during there regular HDD cleanup they might sometimes delete files uploaded by free users. Nothing to do in that case but to reupload it.
     
  5. nitish_mythology

    nitish_mythology OSS Enthusiast!

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hills of Kumaoun
    A similar ques from me--
    If I dont visit the forum regularly(Which i wll never do)
    After how long will my membership become cancelled?
     
  6. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    As far as I know, your Digit forum mambership wont be expired!!
     
  7. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you are inactive for a year, and a clean up process takes place, you may risk losing your account. But then you can remake it anytime since its free!
     
  8. thecyclone2k

    thecyclone2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    www.solinweb.net
    you may just loose your post counts. But, I don't think digit ppl. would remove users with more than 0 posts.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    is it possible 2 search 4 rapidshare files uploaded ???

    &

    while downloading a file if my connection goes down, will i have 2 start downloading the file again ???
     
  10. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A: Yes, you can either use Google hacks to do that or www.rapidshared.org for submited downloads

    B: Yes if you dont have a premium account... (But if you have a non-dynamic IP then am not so sure...)
     
  11. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @ QwertyManiac
    Presently no IP hiders or dynamic IP utilities can hide from there servers. They in some way or other procures our original IP. But most other servers won't even megaupload.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    bt while downloading through rapidshare Y cant v c how much percentage has been done ???

    its scary 4 me ... if my cnet goes down then woosh i have 2 start again ...
     
  13. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    well I can perfectly see percentage of download in Opera :confused:
     
  14. nitish_mythology

    nitish_mythology OSS Enthusiast!

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hills of Kumaoun
    I can see it on Firefox and IE
     
  15. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    yeah i can see the file zize, dl status,% nd time remaining like all other dls in firefox. Try installing the latest firefox.
    Ok here are some tricks for making parallel downloads, but sometimes causes corrupted files.
    If u are making a big download say 90MB, then after the first 1 hour u can start another nd They dun show the irritating message dat ur ip is dly somethin else. It might be due to the fact dat I can't dl more than 30mb/hr due to speed of my net nd there FAQ clearly says u can't dl more than 30MB/hr but only if a single file exceeds it.
     
  16. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,388
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    i use FF ... bt still while downloading from rapidshare i cannot c the % ...


    any solution ???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page