Quick Time error

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by sujithtom, Oct 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    I can't open .mov files in Quicktime. It shows an error. I have put a screenshot below... When I open in Real Player it just showes a blank white screen. P.S No virus, latest version of both players...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    in run type... "control folders"

    now go to file types...

    look for .MOV files

    associate them with QuickTime

    alternate...

    go to QuickTime Preferences... and make it default for .MOV Files...

    njoy.
     
  3. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah.. that shuld solve the problem
    also if not try diabling video accelration option in quicktime preferences
     
  4. ice

    ice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Or, use Quicktime aLternate.
    its made by the guys who made the K-Lite codec pack :)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    .mov files associated with Quick time . Still not working
     
  6. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did u disable vidoe acceleartion and tried it ?
     
  7. klinux

    klinux New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    uninstall -> reinstall
     
  8. OP
    OP
    sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    I uninstalled it and then re-installed. No change. I can see thos in Win 98 but doesnot works in XP. The colour of start menu becomes terrible. I will post its screenshot soon..
     
  9. OP
    OP
    sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    Here is the screenshot::::
    [​IMG]
     
  10. klinux

    klinux New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    - have u updated the display adapter drivers for xp ? do u have integrated graphics or nvidia .
    - try updating the drivers and choosing 24 color or 32 color option
    - do u have divx and flash plugins installed ? both come with the dig cd/dvd i think
    - check xp device manager , if u have an error with display adapter .
     
  11. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    found it from here

    give it a try and see what happens..

    Deep
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page