Question abt 6600

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by iMav, Apr 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    i hv the nokia 6600 black......... the problem that im facing is that while transferring data i use a card reader, b4 formatting the fone i did not have to reset the date and tie of the fone but recently due a virus i had to format my fone and now i also have to reset the date and time everytime i remove card........... plz help
     
  2. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    You might have forgotten to turn on auto-update of date and time. I am assuming it since you haven't given any info on what you tried to do.
     
  3. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    I have a few queries too.

    1) How can I upgrade the OS of my N6600 to the latest version 7 by myself.

    2) Where can I find the OS.

    3)And is there any way by which I can set GIF images as wallpapers and mp3s as ringtones.

    ---
    back to dreams for now...
     
  4. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    I had once seen seen some software which lets you use mp3's as ringtone for 6600. I don't remember the name of the software now. Google might help.
     
  5. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    use or may b search fr psiloc(~) fone toolz
     
  6. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    Thanks akuCRACKER. i have downloaded some sharewares from their site, will try them today. But don't think any of them lets me play mp3's as ringtones or set up GIF's as wallpapers. Can you elaborate a little more.

    Can I get some help on the Symbian OS 7 also.

    ---
    back to dreams for now...
     
  7. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    i think thoze fone toolz will let u do wat u want 2...
    btw wat help do u want?
     
  8. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    @akuCRACKER

    I want to upgrade the Nokia 6600 OS myself without the support of Nokia Care. My Os version is 5.53, and i want to upgrade to the latest version 7.

    ---
    back to dreams for now...
     
  9. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    Ohh .. lol .. thats not possible dude .. for get the idea

    but if you want go to the nokia service center n get the latest firmware
    you cant do it yourself
     
  10. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    But some guys here do that for Rs. 500-1000. Previously i thought they had some kind of link in Nokia Care, but later found out that they did it on their own. So thought the trick can be found over the net. Hope anyone knows the trick here. Otherwise i would have to get a job in Nokia Care to know the trick :lol:
    ---
    back to dreams for now...
     
  11. OP
    OP
    iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    I tried the auto-update thing first....... but to no avail........ guyz plzzzzz help......
     
  12. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    When you put out the mmc .. u remove the battery ..
    so wen u remove the battery the power goooooooes :evil:
    then how can it save the time

    Update the time when phone starts should be on
     
  13. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U can install OGGPlay on ur fone,it allows u to set OGG files as ringtones.It's a better alternative as OGG is a much better format than MP3.
     
  14. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    exactly :wink:
     
  15. OP
    OP
    iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    that's what im trying to tell u that b4 i formatted my fone there was no need to update the time no matter how long i removed my battery......... but after formatting there is some setting that has been reset which is causing this ........ hence i require u pros to help me
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page